Car Accident

bangkok never fails to fascinate me and sometimes puts me on the edge. you can never expect what’s gonna happen. and when it does, you have to be ready to embrace it.

at 3:00am last night, while i was wandering in my deep sleep, there was a very loud noise coming from the street that dragged me out of my dream and pulled me to sit right up. it sounded like a huge water tank toppled over from a very tall tower…but then i remembered that there was no such thing around my neighborhood. the noise had the same effect on my mom and my sisters as well. we jumped up and asked each other what was going on.

we heard people frantically shouting. so we peeped through our window.and this is what we saw:

a car crashed on the pathway and brought down a street sign. it was 180 degree flipped over….and people got badly injured. some were crying. some were mad.

driving when drunk was a stupid idea. from what i picked up, they just came back from a birthday party.

some lives were almost lost for the sake of someone’s birth…

right then and there, it brought me back to the memory of kru chum, my deceased taekwondo coach.

ah, life is so short and unexpecting. the more i try to find the answers, the less i understand.

there are people dying even as i’m typing this message right now…every second, people either fly to eternal life or plunge into eternal damnation…

i know that i am not here to figure life out but go along the flow and enjoy it as long as i breathe.

but sometimes it is so difficult when the questions get a better grip over my mind.

it was a wake-up call to me, though, that i don’t have a control over my fate. God does. 

the farther i am from Him, the scarier life gets. and i don’t want that…

i don’t want life to be scary…at all.

About Mink Gough

"No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined the things that God has prepared for those who love him." 1 Corinthians 2:9 View all posts by Mink Gough

Leave a Reply

