Broken Prayer

Lord, please grant me the tender spirit and quietness of heart. the turmoil is tempest strong. and i am battling hard.

Jesus, please allow me to enter into Your holy presence. with tears and humbleness,  i lay down at Your feet. i struggle so, my Jesus, with dissatisfaction.

Spirit, please fill me with Your everlasting joy and unconditional love. break me, my Love, and make me new…that i may experience the fullness of Your power.

Holy One,

You are my joy even in the pain;

my sustainer even when i am thirst;

my love even in the ugliness;

my bright morning star in the thick dawn;

my peace in the uncertainty of life;

my wisdom and direction when i am lost;

my hope…in the midst of impossibilities.

i praise You, my King. in my weakness and sorrow, i am glorifying You because You are faithful.  in my rejection, i am running into Your embrace for i know there shall i find acceptance.

Lord, catch me when i fall…forgive me, Jesus.

About Mink Gough

"No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined the things that God has prepared for those who love him." 1 Corinthians 2:9 View all posts by Mink Gough

Leave a Reply

