Miracles Happen

prayer is so powerful.  i would not call myself a prayer warrior (although i would seriously like to be one in the future), but from what i’ve experienced since i received Him into my life…one word – miracle.

my relationship with God has taken on to different levels, from master-servant, creator-creation, father-daughter, husband-wife and friend-friend. in my normal emotional state, i talk nicely and behave well. but when crisis hits or problems arise, i whirl my hurting words at Him. sometimes i mock and challenge Him. other times, i brokenly beg for relief, solution and mercy.

He has been ever so patient. not only He hears me…but also feels for me. Christ has stood by my side, solid strong, as the Rock of ages, through all my tantrums.

through prayer, the Lord has brought my whole family to salvation, helped me to graduate from university , led me to work at compassion in chiang-mai, found me a church i can call home and provided for my everyday’s needs.

through prayer, my family and i are hopeful about His direction for our next move although it seems so impossible right now.

through prayer, i am able to get rid of self-pitiness when the guy i like acts weirdly around me…that i am able to have joy when i feel rejected…that i am able to come out of the mire of frustration and breathe in deeply the air of freedom…that i am able to love him with sisterly love…and that i am still able to pray for him.

through prayer, God has adjusted my focus and helped me to see the purpose of everything behind the happenings.

when i pray, even in my most distressed moments…that i can barely utter a word, the Spirit sends forth my plea heavenward to the ear of the Father who listens with eagerness…with broken heart…with the unbending will to reach out to His beloved.

and miracles happen.

shall we bow before Him now then? that from our lips, hallelujah may be sung with the acknowledgement that Christ lives and is here to save us. that through our humble state, the world will see the Miracle Maker within us.

Jesus Christ, I magnify Your name…

About Mink Gough

"No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined the things that God has prepared for those who love him." 1 Corinthians 2:9 View all posts by Mink Gough

One response to “Miracles Happen

  • Sharon

    What a Great, Patient, Loving,Glorious Father we have! When you think of everyone on the earth and has been on the earth and to come on the earth, we all go through the sin you mentioned, we all have been there or will be in the future, yet He is still there loving and guiding us through!! What an AWESOME GOD WE SERVE!!!

Leave a Reply

