Another Beautiful Sunday

mom came and left. it was a quiet week for both of us. we did not do much but we had some great talk. it was a comfort having her here. now that she is back to our home in nonthaburi, my life will have to continue on. but my heart aches to be home with mom and sisters so much. i haven’t gone home for only 2 months…and i feel like i am missing a lot in my family’s life.

today was a very busy Sunday for me. i was asked to sing during the worship service and youth group. then i was to share the Word of God during the evening group. i thought i was never going to get through today alive. but God is good all  the time.

in the morning, i sang…feeling a bit insecure as i stood on the stage singing a song about father. my dad was gone for over 10 years…and it just made me miss him a bit too much. in the afternoon, i sang…feeling a bit embarrassed as i sang out of tune.  in the evening, i shared God’s word…feeling inadequate. the only thing that held me to my place was the power of His word. i could completely trust that He was going to deliver the best message even though i was not ready…because His word is powerful and life-changing in itself.

today…i learned that in all circumstances, when my focus is fixed upon Jesus, no matter how things turn out, i can stand strong in Christ through disappointment, pain and fear. everything was from God and for Him alone.

on another note, a lighter one, i think winter makes people love-sick. 🙂 from what i have observed and sometimes experienced, at least my friends tend to talk about love and romance more often. and i sometimes find myself thinking about it too.

i have been waiting and praying for the guy i like. i still have not gathered enough courage to tell him that yet. but recently i have felt that it is good that the courage wasn’t sufficiently mustered because i still need time to re-check my feeling for him – whether it is just a come-and-go or a true heart-felt. i have been praying…

and i think it is best to wait and see until i am sure of my affection for him. at least, when i let him know, i can be honest and sincere about how i feel. and i will just have to leave everything up to God. so if you are reading this, please pray for me…that the Lord would give me patience as i wait on Him…and also work within my heart regarding this matter too.

this post is not much. but i hope you get a glimpse into my heart and head. 🙂 happy father’s day!

About Mink Gough

"No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined the things that God has prepared for those who love him." 1 Corinthians 2:9 View all posts by Mink Gough

Leave a Reply

