Work During Holiday?

i am feeling a little bad with myself. i am here in nonthaburi and still worried about work. this week is the songkran festival. people splash water and have fun. but i am feeling like i am not doing such a good job at getting work done.

but what bothers me is – i don’t need to be worried about it now. i submitted all i needed to do…why thinking of work when i should rest and enjoy my time with family?!

anyway, i am back home until sunday night. i look forward to many more fun activities and laughter with my family members. but i’m also beginning to miss chiang-mai. and this is just the 1st day. craziness.

what i am going to do is get rid of the 4 letters – W O R K – off my mind. and i will start spelling – F A M I L Y now.

i’m reminded of such simplicity from spending 4 days up in the mountains last week for the karen national assembly. although the bathrooms weren’t so convenient and food wasn’t that great, i was content just to be there and live. i was very present and alive. thus i’m posting a picture of me being so karen. it was a great experience and definitely a great company!

"simplicity" - with a house like this, one wouldn't need 10 million dollar to satisfy his need.

About Mink Gough

"No eye has seen, no ear has heard, and no mind has imagined the things that God has prepared for those who love him." 1 Corinthians 2:9 View all posts by Mink Gough

3 responses to “Work During Holiday?

  • Juli Jarvis

    Beautiful pic! Enjoy the R E S T !!!!

  • Elizabeth Leeds

    Wow, What a gorgeous photo, Mink! I love it. And I totally know what you mean. When I am at work, I want to be home, but somehow when I am home I find myself thinking about work. But it is so important to be all there, wherever you are. I keep a work notebook at home so that if I remember something i have to do for work I write it down so that I don’t have to bother with trying to remember it. I can forget it, and then just read the notebook when I’m back at work.
    Enjoy your time with your family! 🙂

Leave a Reply

